Uncategorized

February Assessment + March Goals

I apologize for not posting for about a week. I’ve been super busy. Chuck E. Cheese, a Game Night with my youth group.. 😉


Below is my February Assessment + more:


Visited my cousins in Wisconsin! I went sledding for the first time (with and without a sled). I tasted homemade bread for the first time and it’s the best! YUM! I wish I had thought of taking some pictures, so here are some awesome ones my sister got:

We filmed with these plastic animals called Littlest Pet Shops and I wanted to show you how deep the snow is.. although perhaps a small toy isn’t the best choice for this. 😛 Oops…


Went to a Lock-In. Our youth group had a lock-in! If you don’t know what that is, it’s when you try to stay up all night at your church and having fun at the same time! We left the church to do some activities. I got to roller-skate for the first time in my life and I went bowling for the second time ever… I played Apples to Apples with some people who had never been to the church before along with my old crush  a few people I knew.


Went to Chuck E Cheese. It was my uncle’s birthday, so he took us to CEC. It was pretty fun… until some girls came up to me and my sister while we were playing a game. They told us how we could get 250 tickets! We had to toss the ball into a fake old-fashioned milk jug… the catch? One of us had to climb into the game and basically drop the ball in. In other words, cheat! Honestly we considered the idea.. I mean, who wouldn’t want to win that easily? Well… we ended up letting an employee know. Unfortunately, the girls did start glaring at us after and pointing fingers…. even laughing. They continued to cheat a few times, but we were only able to let an employee know once. (The girls kept sneaking over to the game to cheat.) Overall, though, I had a great time. 🙂 I learned a valuable lesson:

19481974
Always remember this….

•The books I read in February:

Journal of Jedediah Barstow: An Emigrant On The Oregon Trail

Titanic: 1912

Before the Awakening

Methuselah’s Father (The Methuselah Chronicles Book 1)

The Trumpet of the Swan

Elizabeth’s Story, 1848 (Secrets of the Manor, #3)

The Fourth Apprentice (Warriors: Omen of the Stars, #1)

The First Prophet (Book Two of the Methuselah Chronicles)

Why I Left The Contemporary Christian Music Movement: Confessions of a Former Worship Leader

Fading Echoes (Warriors: Omen of the Stars, #2)

Before You Meet Prince Charming: A Guide to Radiant Purity

(Check out my 2017 reading challenge on Goodreads here.)


Okay, so moving on…

A hawk was in my yard so I took a picture of it. I ended up using it for my March Goals. 😉


My Goals:

  • Read a book for everyday of this month. 31 books total! I honestly already failed this one since I didn’t read books for a few days… -_- (Maybe I’ll read extra books to count for the days I missed?)
  • Complete more of my >2017 Reading Resolutions<.
  • Post some books reviews on the blog. At least 3?
  • Dig deeper into the Bible. My questions need some answers…
  • Post some original content. (Reblogging is fine, but I enjoy posting my own posts. 🙂 )
  • Add more blogs to my Inspiring Blogs page.
  • Edit my blog.
  • Actually pursue some of the ideas I had for writng or at least try to.
  • Write random fan-fics for writing practice. Really need to limit it though. 😉
  • Practice piano. So far, it’s been collecting dust for a month or so.
  • Play less video-games…. it’s very distracting and some are especially violent. Not honoring to God, is it?
  • Work on my computer coding and decide if I still want to pursue it as a career.
  • Be active a little more on Goodreads.
  • Start a done list. (Credit to Scattered Journal Pages)

 

By the way, Jesseca’s having a  giveaway here!

~ Crystal

 

4 thoughts on “February Assessment + March Goals”

  1. These are great goals! 🙂 Oooh, doing stuff with your old crush. *shivers* That odd mixture of embarrassment and just wanting to be his friend now … 😉 Okay, maybe it’s not like that for you, but when I’m around my old crush, then … yes.

    I’m on the Inspiring Blogs page! *throws hat up in the air* *jumps up and down* Thank you! I don’t think I’m inspiring, but I work hard on it and try to glorify God, so I’m glad you enjoy Reveries. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yeah, same for me when I’m around my old crush. And now I have a crush on one of his close friends… The struggle is real… xD
      You’re welcome. You are inspire me so much and I look forward to your blog posts daily! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

