The-Move, Uncategorized

This is it.

I decided that I cannot post Before the Move- Part 4 anytime soon, so just be patient with me.

Even with the boxes lying around, the animals gone, leaving my friends… It never felt real. Now that the moving truck has left a few hours ago…


My stuff is gone…. except a backpack full of clothes, notebooks, and my Kindle Fire for ebooks/downloading episodes off of Netflix.

I actually might have one more chance to see my friends tomorrow, but wow. We had planned to leave last Saturday, then yesterday… now it’s being put off until early Thursday morning.

I really miss my books… although my dad did let me have a Terminator book he had planned on getting rid of yesterday.

Drinking a Mcdonalds’ Frappe helps, but still… the struggle is real.

5wkxbw

Can’t I just stay in California…? Even though the CA government wants to pass stupid laws? IN-N-OUT ain’t in Wisconsin… and my shake shop The Grind?

3bdbab19465ae9a2b47d6a2768121a04f2a2386b

Just let me scream now… at something or someone.

jaycole

Anyhow, I’ll just be miserable in the car with my notebooks for writing and my Kindle Fire for some ebooks.. but I am planning on taking a zillion photos of everything that is humanly possible including the Grand Canyon and Mount Rushmore. Ugh and don’t get me started on how nauseous I’ll be in the car!!! 😱

 This is probably the last post I’ll make for awhile…

Wish me luck… pray for me and my family to have travel mercies and for my aching, sore body,

~ Crystal

P.S: I plan to do a huge post on the moving thing… I also want to change my blog a bit, so expect some changes happening sometime this month.

10 thoughts on “This is it.”

  1. *sniff, sniff, sniff, almost cry* I really do feel bad for you. 😦
    BUT- think positive!
    List you made of pros for moving (I did edit it some for privacy reasons):
    •Seeing my cousin and her family more often. That makes everything better!
    •Going to the library more often. More choices for books there!
    •Snow in the winter. Better get some snow pants and stuff… 😉
    •Culvers is there! (probably not spelling it right.)
    •A fresh start with more opportunities for a better life.
    •God wants us there for some reason.. I know He has a plan for us.
    •The area that we’re moving to has better thrift stores than our current area… looking forward to getting some nice books from there!
    •I could make some great friends that I could possibly never have in California.

    SO THERE! now you have to have a good attitude… JK

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m honestly not having a good attitude about it in my mind, but I’m trying hard to be happy. My best day was Monday. I was somehow all excited and content with moving. Now I’m not… So… 😐

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

